Butt Lite VIII


Butt Lite VIII
(this event has concluded)

Who's in?

Contact us at buttlite@teamstrange.com to be placed on waiting list.

Registration for Butt Lite VIII opens on Wednesday, August 19th at 12:00AM CDT via Ride Master.

Registration will be first come / first served with a maximum of 80 motorcycles. Once the rally is full we will maintain a waiting list - again first come / first served. To be placed on the waiting list contact Lisa Erbes at buttlite@teamstrange.com

Cost is $725 for single rider or $950 for 2-up teams. The fee is non-refundable unless your spot is filled by someone on the waiting list.  Payment can be made at the time of registration via PayPal or by check made payable to TeamStrange Airheads & mailed to:

TeamStrange Airheads
4880 Lower Roswell Road
Suite 165/607
Marietta, GA 30068

A deposit of $425.00 for single, or $650.00 for two-up, will hold your spot with the remaining balance due on or before January 15, 2016.

Butt Lite VIII will run from Sunday, July 3rd to Saturday, July 9th, 2016.

The rally will start & finish in Colorado and will include one checkpoint.

Volunteers will be needed for the start, checkpoint and finish to assist with rider check-in, tech inspections & scoring. Please contact Lisa Erbes at buttlite@teamstrange.com if you are interested in helping out.

On the fence? Need a bit of convincing that this is the rally for you?

We guarantee a grand time for all, lots of great bonuses, wonderful roads and the best swag in all of LD rallying. A better vacation cannot be had.

Did you spend the last couple of weeks glued to your computer, hitting refresh on the IBR Spotwalla page so many times you have finger cramps, thinking "Man, I sure wish I was riding." Well, here's your chance.

Did you know?

  • The last 4 Iron Butt Rally winners are all Butt Lite veterans and the one before that was a winner of multiple TeamStrange rallies.

  • 50% of the 2015 IBR Gold Medal Finishers are Butt Lite finishers, including all of the top 3 riders. Eric Jewell won Butt Lite 1. Josh Mountain won Butt Lite 7.

  • 54% of the Silver Medal Finishers are Butt Lite finishers.


The partnership between Butt Lite & the Iron Butt Rally continues. As in years past, the top 10 finishers in Butt Lite will receive a non-draw spot in the 2017 Iron Butt Rally. TeamStrange will pay the entry fee into the IBR for the first place winner of Butt Lite VIII.

Don't delay. Butt Lite 7 sold out in less than 72 hours. We are fairly certain Butt Lite VIII will be just as popular.

Things you need to know:

  • TeamStrange Uniform Rules apply. Read them here.

  • Also the Butt Lite VIII Supplemental Rules apply. Read them here.

  • Not Canada-Free.

Questions? Answers?

Best if you post your questions on the TeamStrange Discussion Board for all to see and learn. That's certainly where we'll post our answers.

Or contact your Rally Masters directly at buttlite@teamstrange.com.


The individual Rally Masters can also be reached at:

Bart Bakker: sidecarsrule@hotmail.com

Lisa Erbes: lerbes@gmail.com

David E.B. Smith: buttlite@davidebsmith.org


To read about the fun, fun, fun previous Butt Lite riders have had, visit the Butt Lite Archives.

Back to TeamStrange